

Historical Association Annual General Meeting Thursday 26 May 2022

AGENDA

Notice is hereby given that the 115th Annual General Meeting of the Historical Association will be held virtually from **18.30 to 19.30.00** on **Thursday 26 May 2022** All members are welcome.

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Welcome from the President, Professor Peter Mandler
- 3. Minutes of the 114th Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 13 May 2021
- 4. Consideration of the Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 30 September 2021
- 5. Strategic Plan 2022-25 Presentation from Mike Maddison, Associate Vice-President (Strategy)

6. Membership update

Membership update from Emily Randall, Membership Manager

7. Membership fees

To note that at its meeting on 1 April 2022 Council approved the following amendments to membership subscriptions in accordance with paragraph 2.4 in the Regulations.

Individual with The Historian	£65.00
Individual with Teaching History	£65.00
Individual with Primary History	£47.00
Corporate with The Historian	£125.00
Corporate with Teaching History	£125.00
Corporate with Primary History	£77.00
Concessionary with The Historian	£43.00
Concessionary with Teaching History	£43.00
Concessionary with Primary History	£39.00
Secondary Trainee 2-year subscription	£75.00
Primary Trainee 2-year subscription	£51.00

8. Trustee elections and open committee co-options

To note a call for nominations for elected trustees and for committee places will be circulated to all members through HA News and e-shots in the early autumn. All members of the Association are eligible to put themselves forward.

9. Committee Chairs

To note Council approved the nomination of Helen Crawford as Chair of Primary Committee

10. Associate Vice-Presidents

To note Council approved the reappointment of Dr Michael Maddison as Associate Vice-President (Strategy) to serve a further 3 years and the appointment of Dr Tim Lomas as Associate Vice-President (Governance) for 3 years (renewable).

11. Committee Reports

Brief verbal reports from the Chairs of the Standing Committees:

- Bev Forrest, Primary Committee (outgoing Chair)
- Helen Snelson, Secondary Committee
- Arthur Burns, Higher Education Committee
- Peter Hounsell, Branches and Members Committee

12. Re-appointment of Auditors

The meeting is requested to agree the appointment of the Association's Auditors, Kingston Smith, until the next Annual General Meeting.

13. Discussion of Business Raised by Members

14. Any other business