HA Honorary Fellows 2024

HA awards

Published: 2nd July 2024

Historical Association Honorary Fellows 2024 

Each year the Historical Association awards Honorary Fellowships to a small group of people. These awards are to recognise and celebrate outstanding services to history and to the Historical Association. The awards cover services to the Historical Association Branches (of which there are over 45 across the country), our committees and the work we are carry out in schools, higher education and in lifelong learning.

The 2024 Honorary Fellows are:

  • Susan Bardwell
  • Alex Ford
  • Lois Gyves
  • David Ingledew
  • Kingsley Jones
  • Dr John McAleer
  • Professor Jonathan Phillips
  • Yvonne Roberts-Ablett
  • Jane Saul
  • Christopher Sexton
  • Kerry Somers
  • Matthew Sossick
  • Steven Stegers
  • Robert Sutton
  • David Waller

The Honorary Fellowships will be awarded at the Historical Association Awards Evening on Wednesday 10 July, with Professor Catherine Hall, who is this year’s Medlicott Medal awardee.

A full story will be included in the next HA News.