The Historical Association provides a wealth of resources to help teachers to develop and refine their subject knowledge for all areas of the history curriculum. We also provide guidance related to key developments in the curriculum, such as revised version of the National Curriculum (2014) and on-going developments related to GCSE and A level specifications.  Read more

Teaching resources

Key Stage 3

Key Stage 4

A Level


Principles of planning

Curriculum Issues

Home learning resource-sharing hub