The revised EYFS Framework: exploring ‘Past and Present’

Primary History article

By Helen Crawford, published 20th February 2021

Exploring ‘Past and Present’ at EYFS

A new Early Years Foundation Stage framework will become statutory from September 2021. Around three thousand primary schools in England are already implementing this revised framework – these settings have been deemed early adopter schools.

The actual curriculum for EYFS is not changing. There will still be seven areas of learning and development, categorised as either prime or specific. The three prime areas will remain as Personal, social and emotional development, Communication, language and literacy and Physical development. The four specific areas will remain as Mathematics, Literacy, Expressive arts and design and Understanding the world. Schools will still have the freedom to design and shape teaching and learning in the early years in the best way that suits their individual setting and the children they support...

This resource is FREE for Primary HA Members.

Non HA Members can get instant access for £2.49

Add to Basket Join the HA